NAMM 2008 PICTURES> Check out our photos

NEW ENDORSEMENTS > Become part of the Sfarzo Family.

AUTHORS NETWORK >Share Your Skills and Techniques with Others.

ARTIST POSTER SERIES >Very cool posters of our Sfarzo Endorsing Artists.

























































































VICIOUS RUMORS NEW C.D.!! "WARBALL" has just been completed. "WARBALL" is the ninth studio album and twelvth official release. Produced by Geoff Thorpe and Juan J. Orteaga. Recorded, mixed and mastered by Juan J. Orteaga at Trident Studios in Pacheco, CA.

This is the first Vicious Rumors album with Geoff Thorpe doing all rhythm and acoustic guitars and most of the solos. "In the past I've always split the guitar duties up with our other guitarist. As I re-built the band, I decided to knock it out myself. I always planned to have some special guests on the record, and it turned out great".
For the WARBALL C.D. Geoff Thorpe re-unites with original members Larry Howe, Drums and Vocals, and Dave Starr on Bass Guitar. "It felt great to have the original nucleus together again," Geoff said. " Larry and Dave are a tight knit veteran rhythum section that really stepped up on this new C.D. The years of working together definately helped create the Metal Mayhem of WARBALL". Also joining Vicious Rumors is vocal legend James Rivera (Hellstar, Seven Witches). James brings a true Metal Spirit and sonic bombardment to the V.R. music. James shows off a wide range of vocal styles on WARBALL that Metal fans worldwide will soon be witness to.

Brad Gillis ( Ozze Osbourne/ Night Ranger) also makes a very special-guest appearance on five songs blowing some crazy guitar solos and harmony solos with Geoff. Brad's legendary performance taking over for the late Randy Rhoads in Ozze can not be forgotten. Multi-platinum success with Night Ranger would follow. And now Brad returns to Metal in 2006 in Vicious Rumors with WARBALL.

Thaen Rasmussen also plays guitar on three songs on WARBALL and has already been on tour with V.R. . Thaen hails from the S.F. Bay Area band Anvil Chorus. Thaen's monster guitar playing fits perfect on WARBALL. You will also see Thaen on tour with the band.

WARBALL features ten new original songs. Some of the titles to look for; Sonic Rebellion, Mr. Miracle, Dying Every Day, Immortal and the epic "WARBALL". The C.D. to be released this October 2006' on Mascot Records with the World War Tour to follow. Soon to be an all-time classic, from the Metal Giants VICIOUS RUMORS. "WARBALL" , more solos, more double-bass, more sub-sonic thunder, more Metal. Tour dates coming soon.



"These strings are great ! I am proud to be working with Sfarzo Strings."

Geoff Thorpe uses SFT 10-46